CAG 87th AME

October 2015 Newsletter

Featured photo CAG 87th Annual Members Exhibit

The October 28, 2015 meeting will be at
The Studios at
Overland Crossing
2205 S. Delaware
Denver, CO 80223
7:00-9:00 PM

Member News and Wet Paint

CAG 87th AME
CAG 87th AME

The CAG 87th Annual Members Exhibition will be

Oct 1 -Oct 24
Red Wolf Gallery
554 Santa Fe Dr.
Denver, CO 80204
There will be an opening reception on Oct 2nd for First Friday from 6-9p and again Oct 16th for Collectors Friday from 6-9p.

The hours for the show are THURS-FRI 4p-8:30p.

Cody Kuehl from Red Wolf Gallery selected the top 3 artists!

Leslie Aguillard
Leslie Aguillard

The winner of BEST IN SHOW…Leslie Aguillard!  You can also see her work at Wazee Union at 3501 Wazee! Brighton Blvd to 35th, then east to railroad tracks!

Karen Pollart
Karen Pollart

1st Place…Karen Pollart!

Sharmon Green
Sharmon Green


2nd Place…Sharmon Green!

The prizes will be distributed at the October 2015 meeting.

If you are a paid member and want to share your news and upcoming shows, please send your info to by the 1st of the month!

Remember to check the website frequently for updates and opportunities!

Clay Workshop with John Hamilton!

John Hamilton
John Hamilton

The October 2015 meeting will be full of happy faces and fun activities as we welcome John Hamilton!

“The more interaction my work receives, the more successful I have communicated my concept. Don’t just look at my art… Experience it!”

The October 28, 2015 meeting will be at The Studios at Overland Crossing 2205 S. Delaware Denver, CO 80223 from 7-9p.


Call for Entries

President’s Soap Box

president's soap box“Whether you succeed or not is irrelevant, there is no such thing.  Making your unknown known is the important thing.” ~Georgia O’Keeffe

I would like to start with a big CONGRATULATIONS to the 15 artists in our 87th Annual Member’s Show at Red Wolf Gallery in October 2015! The Santa Fe Art District Show will showcase some of the latest works by the members of the guild and there will be prizes for Best of Show, 2nd and 3rd place!

This year’s artists are…

Christine Fontenot
La Verna L. Pierce-Sierra
Karen Pollart
Ruth Work
Kristine Orr
Joe Horvath
Nick Melliadis
Carol Walker
Bobbi Shupe
Stan Schwartz
Pushpa Mehta
Sharmon Green
Leslie Aguillard
Ferenc Gyulafia

We are still looking to fill a number of board positions so if you are interested in any of the volunteer positions available or if you want to volunteer to help as a support person for the various positions, please contact

Submitting to the Newsletter

DEADLINE:  1st of each month
Send information about shows, awards, artistic triumphs, etc. to: